Eventos

Agenda IDS – “Proving trademark use”

compartilhe

Informações gerais

Virtual round table
Limited places

Dias e Horários

07/05/24 - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 9:30AM // Beijing, China: 8:30PM // Warsaw, Poland: 2:30PM // London, United Kingdom: 1:30PM // New York, USA: 8:30AM // New Delhi, India: 6:00PM

Endereço

On-line

Investimento

Free

Agenda IDS 2024:  Dannemann Siemsen Institute (IDS) welcomed experts to speak about relevant issues on proving trademark use.

Taking the AIPPI 2023 Resolution on Proving Trademark Use as a starting point, this event discussed aspects related to the procedure to proof of use of a trademark to maintain registration from the perspectives of the laws of the European Union, Brazil and China.

IDS invited three specialists to take part in the debate:

  • Lena Shen talked about how this issue is treated under China’s trademark legislation.
  • Klaudia Błach-Morysińska discussed how the Europe Union regulates this theme.
  • Rafael Atab moderated the table discussion and addressed the subject from a Brazilian perspective.

Speakers:

Lena Shen: Lena is a lawyer and a trademark attorney, specialized in trademark prosecution and IP enforcement in China.  She is a senior partner at Dakun IP Law Firm, in China.

Klaudia Błach-Morysińska: Klaudia is a lawyer, patent attorney, and a European trademark and design attorney, specialized in intellectual and industrial property law, copyright, advertisement law, and regulations dealing with unfair competition practices. She is partner at Zaborski, Morysiński Law Office, in Poland.

Moderator:

Rafael Atab: Rafael is a lawyer and attorney at law, partner at Dannemann Siemsen and member of the IDS Advisory Board. His practice focuses on strategic management of Intellectual Property rights portfolios, with a particular dedication to high-profile complex matters in the field of trademarks.

Opening Remarks:

Patricia Porto: Patricia is the academic coordinator at Dannemann Siemsen Institute.

Cadastre-se no nosso site!

Receba informacoes sobre eventos, cursos e muito conteudo para voce.

busca